top of page

Veneering

Actualizado: 20 jul 2018

It took me weeks to decide the finish of the cabinets. I wanted wood, but which? Well, www.designholz.com provides a wide variety of veneers suitable for european shipping. And I immediately fell in love with Black Limba. It just looks so good. For gluing, I used Titebond original and an iron. A lot of fun!





While the glue dried (and it took long), I continued with the damping of the cabinets with Acoustilux.





The mid driver cabinet must be completely isolated from the rest of the box, thus the rubber surround around edges.


The wood was treated first with a base to control tannins and other problems of wood, and then a satin finish lasur, ready for outdoors and bad contitions, to offer good protection through time.


226 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page