top of page

Building the crossovers

Actualizado: 16 jul 2018



LOOK AT THIS BEAUTY!

For obvious reasons, I'm not authorized to publish any photo describing the values of the different components that build the crossover. It belongs to Troels Gravesen and I deeply respect that, so I removed the values from the photos.


Building the crossovers was fun, but more work than expected. I got all the schematics in the package, but I found more practical to get the images from the webpage and double check with the scheme.


I presented all the elements in place and glued them, prior to soldering. 

These coils are really heavy, so I had to use something to stick them to the wood forever. I used a polyurethane glue used in construction. I know this glue well, is solid rock, everlasting and easy to apply. Just don't get it on your clothes. 



I used a silver solder with 4% silver bought from audiophonics.fr.


Troels gives you three resistors for tweeter attenuation. He recommends middle so I followed advise. The wires to the drivers were all twisted to reduce interference.



I got the binding post cables ready too.

261 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page